CRA Board & Advisory Board

CRA Board

The CRA Board, under Florida Statute 163 Part III and the CRA Redevelopment Plan, develops and approves the policies, budgets, and contracts of the Community Redevelopment Agency of the City of Palmetto, FL. The Palmetto City Commission is the CRA Board. Board members can be contacted by phone at (941) 723-4570 or by fax at (941) 723-4576.


Sheldon Jones

Current Chair

Commissioner at Large

Email Commissioner Jones

Brian Williams, FRA-RP

Current Vice Chair

Commissioner, Ward 3

Email Commissioner Williams


Tamara Cornwell

Commissioner At Large

Email Commissioner Cornwell

Harold Smith 

Commissioner, Ward 1

Email Commissioner Smith

Sunshine Mathews

Commissioner, Ward 2

Email Commissioner Mathews

Advisory Board

The Palmetto CRA Advisory Board is a volunteer board that was established on February 23, 2009, with City Ordinance 09-985. The board makes recommendations to the CRA Board on CRA initiatives, incentive applications, plans and programs, budget, capital improvements projects, and any proposed amendment to the Comprehensive Plan and land development code that impact the CRA district.

Meetings are held as needed at City Hall, 516 8th Ave. W. Palmetto, FL 34221

The CRA Advisory Board consists of three members appointed by the Mayor and approved by the City Commission. Apply to be on the Advisory Board here.


Lynn Daniel

Advisory Board Chair

Term Ending 2024


David Washington

Advisory Board Member

Term Ending 2024

Cadena Headshot

Herman Cadena

Advisory Board Member

Term Ending 2024

To become a board member apply here.