City Commission


  • Regular meetings: 7:00 pm
  • Workshop meetings: 4:30 pm

The public is invited to attend all commission meetings and has the opportunity to make comments before and after the 7:00 meetings.

City Commissioners

The City Commission is comprised of five commissioners. Three commissioners are elected by the electors of their respective wards and two commissioners are elected at large by the electors of the City. Elector means a person who is a registered voter as prescribed by general law, and is a Legal Resident of the City.

Commissioners are elected for a term of four (4) years.

View the City Commission agendas and minutes.

View the City Commission ward map (PDF)


The City Commission is the legislative branch of the City’s government. The City Commission’s responsibility is to enact ordinances, resolutions, and policies to carry out the functions and services of the government as provided by the City’s charter.